First Time

24 Dec

Hello to all you crazy people out there. I’m back. Missed me? ;D

miss me

I know. Garfield is absolutely adorable. I’m talking to myself again. Not a good sign ._.

Anyway, back to the topic. I had another awesome day yesterday and yes once again I was dying to blog about it. NO, it’s not about my first time driving; or sky-diving; or scuba-diving; or pooping or fishing… It’s about my first time going to Pulau Ubin! (if you even know where it is) Yea yea I’m so old and I haven’t been there and blah blah blippity blah. There’s no age limit to such things. I do whatever I want to do whenever I want to. Problem?

Ok, WAIT. Focus. Focus. Focus.

So, ignoring the crap words of wisdom I have just shared, I’m gonna share my experience with you! Gahd, I sound like a kid blabbering about his first trip to the zoo. I won’t blabber too much about it so don’t worry either. Maybe if I’m not so lazy busy, I’ll post another post later. A double post! Aren’t I so very nice? 😀

By the way, you can listen to this song. It suits the post since it really was hot when we went there. Click the link below:

Hot Summer- f(x)

Moving on~ In case you guys didn’t know, Pulau Ubin is an island. So yep, that means I reached the island on a boat. And nope, it’s not my first time on a boat so lucky you, I’m not gonna blabber about my ‘oh-so-amazing-boat-ride’. I haven’t even gotten to the main part yet HEHE. I went there with my family and cousins by the way. Then we did what most people did when they reached there: Rent Bicycles. DUH. Do you have any idea how long it takes for you to travel from one place to another by foot? :/ If you don’t mind the distance, just know that it isn’t the only thing you have to worry about. Walking will also make you easy targets for mosquitoes. No kidding. I got bitten while riding a bicycle, what do you think? 😛

everybody-hates-you

What do you think of when somebody mentions Pulau Ubin? Coconuts. Durians. Mosquitoes. Kampong houses. Anddddddd Chek Jawa of course. Why do I mention this place? Cause I went there. You don’t say. I completed all the trials there and I can say that nature is so damn interesting up close. Not that it wasn’t before. Guess what did I see there? A BOAR. A WILD boar. Cool right??? There like 3 of them wandering around and one of them was tiny. So freaking adorable! I took lots of some photos. Take a look(:

2012-12-23 10.54.47

This one’s the big one… My dad says it’s a female cos it’s got boobs xD

2012-12-23 10.52.26

This is the medium sized one… Looks younger huh…

IMG-20121224-WA0008

TA-DAH! The smallest one! The size of a pillow? 😀

IMG-20121224-WA0023

Ohhhh then there’s the different neighborhoods of crabs. They’re scattered around the island in huge groups like a small colony in each area. This photo’s just a small portion >:D

IMG-20121224-WA0002

I really like this lake. The water is like a really, really deep blue. Just like blue paint(:

Andddd there’s lots more photos and stuff but they’re for my eyes only. HEHE. Generally, the day was quite fun. Got to bond with my family and cousins and burn some calories. Win-win situation 😀 Apparently, not really since we ate a huge lunch afterwards. Dinner was worse. We ate at Swensens. You get the idea ._. But overall, the entire day was fantabulous! xD We were goofing around like a bunch of xiao gin na and we played a lot a bit of mahjong too… Yep, definitely fun!

Actually, I just learnt how to play the basics of mahjong after pestering my mum for a very long time to teach me. Now it’s one of my favourite games haha. I like playing card games like blackjack, big 2 and monopoly deal etcetc. Especially blackjack. I play it with my relatives every New Year, it’s like a unwritten tradition. We play it with money too. Wow, I blabbered a lot this time. My love for games is just so strong 😀

Oh, today is my cousin’s birthday too. I got him this smaller craftholic rabbit as a present. It’s actually really soft and nice to hug, and freaking squishable!^^

lt4504-01

And then we had a mini party to celebrate. We ate some awfully chocolate cake and played a bit of Battle Bears Royale (BBR) together too. HEHE.

Cake = Calories

Chocolate Cake = More Calories

More Calories = More Exercise

DAMN. Why didn’t I think of that sooner? Gahhhhhhhhh now I need to do more exercises D: Sigh… more exercises it is.

Anyway, I have come to the end of my blabbering for today! Seems like I won’t be able to do a double post though. It’s already so late. I’m so so sorry)’:

tumblr_ln1a06GOMb1qhnw29

I’ll try to post it tomorrow. I’ll do my best! :’D GAMBATTE!

‘See’ you guys soon! ANNYEONG! xD

tumblr_m4fsfgkZcr1rvixgpo1_500

GAAAAAHHHHHHHH GD IS SO CUTEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!! HELL YEAH. IMMA VIP. AND PROUD.

Leave a Reply

